Arizona Coyotes Arizona Coyotes Home Gila River Arena
click map Facebook Twitter Instagram Pinterest Mobile App Newsletter
  • RSS


Tuesday, 06.26.2007 / 5:07 PM MT / Features
By Chad Lynch
Share with your Friends


Bill ThomasPhoenix Coyotes General Manager Don Maloney announced that the club has issued qualifying offers to the following players: goaltender David LeNeveu, defenseman Keith Ballard, defenseman Brendan Bell, defenseman Matt Jones, left wing Josh Gratton, center Joel Perrault and right wing Bill Thomas.

Mike Morrison, Joe Callahan, Matthew Spiller, Jakub Koreis, Jeff Taffe, Randall Gelech and Lance Monych were not tendered qualifying offers.

In order to be able to match outside offers or receive draft pick compensation for players signing offer sheets with other NHL teams, clubs are required to issue one-year “qualifying offers” to all restricted free agents, no later than June 25.  All qualifying offers will expire at 2:00 p.m. (Arizona Time) on Sunday, July 15.

Qualifying offers fall into three categories:

1) Players earning $660,000 or less will be entitled to qualifying offers at 110% of their prior year's salary.

2) Players earning more than $660,000 and up to $1 million will be entitled to qualifying offers at 105% of prior year's salary.

3) Players earning more than $1 million will be entitled to qualifying offers at 100% of their prior year's salary.

If a team does not give a qualifying offer to a restricted free agent, he is eligible to become an unrestricted free agent on July 1, and can sign with any team with no compensation required to the player's former club. is the official Web site of the Arizona Coyotes. The Arizona Coyotes and are trademarks of IceArizona Hockey Co LLC, NHL, NHL Shield, the word mark and image of the Stanley Cup and NHL Conference logos are registered trademarks of the National Hockey League. All NHL Logos and marks NHL team logos and marks as well as all other proprietary materials depicted herein are the property of the NHL and the respective NHL teams and may not be reproduced without the prior written consent of NHL Enterprises, L.P. Copyright © 2016 The Arizona Coyotes and the National Hockey League. All Rights Reserved. Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | AdChoices | Contact Us