The Official Website of the Arizona Coyotes Official Website of the Arizona Coyotes Facebook Instagram Mobile App Twitter Pinterest Newsletter
  • RSS


Wednesday, 06.23.2010 / 4:49 PM MT / Features
By Dave Vest
LAS VEGAS -- Coyotes Head Coach Dave Tippett won the 2010 Jack Adams Award as the NHL’s best coach on Wednesday night at the Palms Resort Casino.

Hired just before the season started, Tippett led the Coyotes to a franchise record 50 wins and 107 points and their first Stanley Cup Playoffs berth since 2002. Under Tippett, the Coyotes earned 28 more points than they did in 2008-09.

Tippett is the fourth Coyotes/Jets head coach to win the Adams award. Bobby Francis won it in 2002, Bob Murdoch won it in 1990 and Tom Watt won it in 1982.

Meanwhile, Coyotes capain Shane Doan won the 2010 King Clancy Award for leadership.

STORIES DEVELOPING... is the official Web site of the Arizona Coyotes. The Arizona Coyotes and are trademarks of IceArizona Hockey Co LP. NHL, NHL Shield, the word mark and image of the Stanley Cup and NHL Conference logos are registered trademarks of the National Hockey League. All NHL Logos and marks NHL team logos and marks as well as all other proprietary materials depicted herein are the property of the NHL and the respective NHL teams and may not be reproduced without the prior written consent of NHL Enterprises, L.P. Copyright © 2015 The Arizona Coyotes and the National Hockey League. All Rights Reserved. Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | AdChoices | Contact us | Site Map