Arizona Coyotes Arizona Coyotes Home Gila River Arena
click map Facebook Twitter Instagram Pinterest Mobile App Newsletter
  • RSS

Coyotes Roster Set for Opening of 2011-12 NHL Regular Season

Thursday, 10.6.2011 / 11:04 AM MT / News
Arizona Coyotes
Share with your Friends

Coyotes Roster Set for Opening of 2011-12 NHL Regular Season
Thursday, October 6, 2011

GLENDALE, ARIZONA --- Phoenix Coyotes General Manager Don Maloney announced today that the Coyotes have assigned two players to the Portland Pirates, the Coyotes American Hockey League (AHL) affiliate. Right Wing Brett MacLean was also placed on waivers and claimed by the Winnipeg Jets. The Coyotes final 23-man roster to open the 2011-12 regular season is now set and listed below.

The following players have been assigned to Portland (AHL):

• Curtis McElhinney (Goaltender)
Nathan Oystrick (Defenseman)

The following is the Coyotes 23-man roster to begin the 2011-12 NHL season:

Jason LaBarbera
Mike Smith

Adrian Aucoin
Oliver Ekman-Larsson
Rostislav Klesla
Derek Morris
Michal Rozsival
David Schlemko
Keith Yandle

Paul Bissonnette
Mikkel Boedker
Kyle Chipchura
Shane Doan
Boyd Gordon
Martin Hanzal
Lauri Korpikoski
Daymond Langkow
Petteri Nokelainen
Patrick O’Sullivan
Taylor Pyatt
Raffi Torres
Radim Vrbata
Ray Whitney

The Coyotes visit the San Jose Sharks on Saturday at 7:30 p.m. to open the 2011-12 regular season. The Coyotes will play at Dallas (Oct. 10) and Nashville (Oct. 13) before returning home to Glendale on Saturday, October 15 to host the Winnipeg Jets in the team’s home opener. Puck drop is set for 4:00 p.m. For Coyotes ticket information, please visit or call 480-563-PUCK (7825). is the official Web site of the Arizona Coyotes. The Arizona Coyotes and are trademarks of IceArizona Hockey Co LLC, NHL, NHL Shield, the word mark and image of the Stanley Cup and NHL Conference logos are registered trademarks of the National Hockey League. All NHL Logos and marks NHL team logos and marks as well as all other proprietary materials depicted herein are the property of the NHL and the respective NHL teams and may not be reproduced without the prior written consent of NHL Enterprises, L.P. Copyright © 2016 The Arizona Coyotes and the National Hockey League. All Rights Reserved. Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | AdChoices | Contact Us