Sign in with your NHL account:
  • Submit
The Official Website of the Arizona Coyotes Official Website of the Arizona Coyotes Facebook Instagram Mobile App Twitter Pinterest Newsletter
 
 
  • PRINT
  • RSS

Coyotes & FOX Sports Arizona Announce 2012-13 Television Schedule

45 Games Televised on FOX Sports Arizona & FOX Sports Arizona Plus

Thursday, 01.17.2013 / 7:28 PM / News
Arizona Coyotes

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE:
Thursday, January 17, 2013

GLENDALE, ARIZONA – Phoenix Coyotes President and Chief Operating Officer Mike Nealy announced today that 44 Coyotes regular season games will be televised on FOX Sports Arizona and FOX Sports Arizona Plus during the 2012-13 National Hockey League season, including the season opener on January 19 at Dallas. In addition, to the 44 games offered by its local television partner, three others will be broadcast on NBC Sports Network, which means that 47 games out of the Coyotes 48-game schedule will be televised.

FOX Sports Arizona and FOX Sports Arizona Plus will offer all every telecast High Definition, with 21 games shown on FOX Sports Arizona and 23 games on its FOX Sports Arizona Plus channel. Between the two channels, 23 Coyotes home games and 21 of the team’s road games will be televised. Information on channel locations for FOX Sports Arizona Plus can be found at FOXSportsArizona.com. For FOX Sports Arizona telecasts from Jobing.com Arena, the network will once again offer its 30-minute pre and post-game shows.

“We are thrilled to partner with FOX Sports Arizona for a 16th season to broadcast a comprehensive schedule of Coyotes hockey,” said Nealy. “Starting with our season opening game at Dallas, we know our fans will be tuned into FOX Sports Arizona all year for outstanding Coyotes coverage.”

“On the heels of the most exciting season in Phoenix Coyotes history, we are really looking forward to dropping the puck on Saturday night,” said Brian Hogan, FOX Sports Arizona Senior Vice President & General Manager. “Between our television programming and the content we provide on FOXSportsArizona.com, Coyotes fan can continue to rely on us for unmatched coverage of the defending Pacific Division champions.”

In addition to the 44 games broadcast on FOX Sports Arizona and FOX Sports Arizona Plus, NBC Sports Network will televise the Coyotes home opener on Sunday, January 20 versus the Chicago Blackhawks at 8:00 p.m. The NHL Network will broadcast two Coyotes game nationally this season; February 9 at San Jose and April 4 when the Coyotes host the Detroit Red Wings. The Coyotes will also be seen nationally in Canada on TSN on April 8 when the Coyotes play at Vancouver.

For more information on Coyotes tickets, please visit www.PhoenixCoyotes.com or call 480-563-PUCK (7825).

The Coyotes complete 2012-13 television schedule is listed below:

JANUARY

Saturday, Jan. 19 at Dallas 6 p.m. - FSAZ

Sunday, Jan. 20 Chicago 8 p.m. - NBCSN

Wednesday, Jan. 23 Columbus 8 p.m. - FSAZ+

Thursday, Jan. 24 at San Jose 8:30 p.m. - FSAZ

Saturday, Jan. 26 Los Angeles 6 p.m. - FSAZ+

Monday, Jan. 28 Nashville 7 p.m. - FSAZ

Wednesday, Jan. 30 Edmonton 7:30 p.m. - FSAZ+


FEBRUARY

Friday, Feb. 1 at Dallas 6:30 p.m. - FSAZ+

Saturday, Feb. 2 Dallas 6 p.m. - FSAZ+

Monday, Feb. 4 Minnesota 7 p.m. - FSAZ

Thursday, Feb. 7 Chicago 7 p.m. - FSAZ

Saturday, Feb. 9 at San Jose 2 p.m. - FSAZ

Monday, Feb. 11 at Colorado 7 p.m. - FSAZ

Thursday, Feb. 14 at Nashville 6 p.m. - FSAZ

Saturday, Feb. 16 Columbus 6 p.m. - FSAZ

Monday, Feb. 18 Calgary 7 p.m. - FSAZ

Saturday, Feb. 23 at Edmonton 1:30 p.m. - FSAZ

Sunday, Feb. 24 at Calgary 6 p.m. - FSAZ+

Tuesday, Feb. 26 at Vancouver 8 p.m. - FSAZ+

Thursday, Feb. 28 Minnesota 7 p.m. - FSAZ


MARCH

Saturday, March 2 Anaheim 6 p.m. - FSAZ

Monday, March 4 Anaheim 7 p.m. - FSAZ

Wednesday, March 6 at Anaheim 8 p.m. – FSAZ+

Thursday, March 7 St. Louis 7 p.m. - FSAZ

Saturday, March 9 Dallas 6 p.m. - FSAZ+

Tuesday, March 12 Los Angeles 7 p.m. - FSAZ

Thursday, March 14 at St. Louis 5 p.m. - FSAZ

Saturday, March 16 at Columbus 4 p.m. - FSAZ+

Monday, March 18 at Los Angeles 7:30 p.m. - FSAZ+

Tuesday, March 19 at Los Angeles 7:30 p.m. - FSAZ

Thursday, March 21 Vancouver 7 p.m. - FSAZ

Monday, March 25 Detroit 7 p.m. - FSAZ

Wednesday, March 27 at Minnesota 6 p.m. - FSAZ+

Thursday, March 28 at Nashville 5 p.m. - FSAZ+

Saturday, March 30 at San Jose 7:30 p.m. - FSAZ+


APRIL

Tuesday, April 2 Los Angeles 7 p.m. - FSAZ+

Thursday, April 4 Detroit 7 p.m. - FSAZ

Saturday, April 6 Colorado 6 p.m. - FSAZ+

Monday, April 8 at Vancouver 7 p.m. - FSAZ+

Wednesday, April 10 at Edmonton 6:30 p.m. – NO TV

Friday, April 12 at Calgary 6 p.m. - FSAZ+

Monday, April 15 San Jose 7 p.m. - FSAZ+

Thursday, April 18 at St. Louis 5 p.m. - FSAZ+

Saturday, April 20 at Chicago 5:30 p.m. - FSAZ+

Monday, April 22 at Detroit 4:30 p.m. - NBCSN

Wednesday, April 24 San Jose 7 p.m. - FSAZ+

Friday, April 26 Colorado 7 p.m. - FSAZ+

Saturday, April 27 at Anaheim 7 p.m. – NBCSN

ALL TIMES LOCAL ARIZONA TIMES

 
ArizonaCoyotes.com is the official Web site of the Arizona Coyotes. The Arizona Coyotes and ArizonaCoyotes.com are trademarks of IceArizona Hockey Co LP. NHL, NHL Shield, the word mark and image of the Stanley Cup and NHL Conference logos are registered trademarks of the National Hockey League. All NHL Logos and marks NHL team logos and marks as well as all other proprietary materials depicted herein are the property of the NHL and the respective NHL teams and may not be reproduced without the prior written consent of NHL Enterprises, L.P. Copyright © 2010 The Arizona Coyotes and the National Hockey League. All Rights Reserved.


NHL.com Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | AdChoices | Contact us | Site Map