The Official Website of the Arizona Coyotes Official Website of the Arizona Coyotes Facebook Instagram Mobile App Twitter Pinterest Newsletter
  • RSS

Presented by

The Coyotes are asking fans to select the recipient of the team’s Arizona Lottery Hardest Working Player Award for the 2014-15 season.

The award, given each year since 1996-97, was renamed the Jukka Nieminen Memorial Trophy in memory of Jukka Nieminen, the team’s long-time massage therapist who passed away in June of 2010. Nieminen was well loved and respected within the organization and around the NHL, and the Coyotes are excited to keep his memory alive via this annual award.

This season’s Arizona Lottery Hardest Working Player Award will be presented to the top vote getter on Pack Pride Night on April 11, before the game vs. the Anaheim Ducks.

     Fans are asked to vote for one of the following players:

Kyle Chipchura

Shane Doan

David Moss

Tobias Rieder

Joe Vitale

Note: Jukka Nieminen is survived by two young daughters – Alexandra and Caroline. A fund has been established to help provide for their future education:

Jukka Nieminen Memorial Fund
c/o Stan Wilson
Arizona Coyotes Hockey Club
9400 W. Maryland Ave.
Glendale, AZ 85305 is the official Web site of the Arizona Coyotes. The Arizona Coyotes and are trademarks of IceArizona Hockey Co LP. NHL, NHL Shield, the word mark and image of the Stanley Cup and NHL Conference logos are registered trademarks of the National Hockey League. All NHL Logos and marks NHL team logos and marks as well as all other proprietary materials depicted herein are the property of the NHL and the respective NHL teams and may not be reproduced without the prior written consent of NHL Enterprises, L.P. Copyright © 2015 The Arizona Coyotes and the National Hockey League. All Rights Reserved. Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | AdChoices | Contact us | Site Map