Sign in with your NHL account:
  • Submit
The Official Website of the Arizona Coyotes Official Website of the Arizona Coyotes Facebook Instagram Mobile App Twitter Pinterest Newsletter
Red Wings

28 SOG
36 SOG
  • Preview
  • Watch
  • Ice Tracker
  • Boxscore
  • Recap
  • photos (27)
Scoring Summary
1st Period
02:16PHX Kyle Turris (1) ASST: Ray Whitney (1), Shane Doan (1) 1 - 0 PHX
2nd Period
07:38DET Pavel Datsyuk (1) ASST: Johan Franzen (1), Tomas Holmstrom (1) 1 - 1 Tie
12:02DET Johan Franzen (1) ASST: NONE 2 - 1 DET
18:16DET PPG - Brian Rafalski (1) ASST: Valtteri Filppula (1) 3 - 1 DET
3rd Period
03:16DET Jiri Hudler (1) ASST: Drew Miller (1) 4 - 1 DET
07:38PHX Radim Vrbata (1) ASST: Martin Hanzal (1), Lauri Korpikoski (1) 4 - 2 DET
Penalty Summary
1st Period
07:53DET Valtteri Filppula  Tripping against  Vernon Fiddler
08:22DET Nicklas Lidstrom  Hooking against  Shane Doan
11:32DET Justin Abdelkader  Hi-sticking against  Martin Hanzal
12:54PHX David Schlemko  Slashing against  Darren Helm
18:49DET Darren Helm  Hooking against  Lee Stempniak
2nd Period
04:12DET Patrick Eaves  Hooking against  Andrew Ebbett
05:30PHX Martin Hanzal  Holding the stick against  Brad Stuart
10:44PHX Rostislav Klesla  Fighting against  Todd Bertuzzi
10:44DET Todd Bertuzzi  Fighting against  Rostislav Klesla
16:54PHX Ed Jovanovski  Hooking against  Tomas Holmstrom
3rd Period
08:16DET Justin Abdelkader  Interference against  Shane Doan
3K. YandleD0001011010-7:210:0026:41
6D. SchlemkoD000-1200100-1:480:0015:34
11M. HanzalC011-223210144%6:390:1121:21
13R. WhitneyL0111000000-6:530:0019:55
14T. PyattL0000001101-0:000:2014:14
16R. KleslaD0000515110-0:002:3712:55
17R. VrbataR101-1060000-6:390:0222:23
19S. DoanR011003800025%6:530:5320:23
20E. BelangerC000-102001153%2:301:0416:31
22L. StempniakR0000010010-2:160:0013:48
26A. EbbettC0000020000-0:000:006:49
28L. KorpikoskiL011-1022030-2:302:4718:25
32M. RozsivalD0000022010-2:161:2322:35
33A. AucoinD000-1002100-0:002:3918:11
38V. FiddlerC000002100182%0:002:4710:59
55E. JovanovskiD000-1202101-0:001:2516:30
89M. BoedkerL0000011000-0:000:007:36
91K. TurrisC101102120071%0:000:0011:17
No.PlayerEVPPSHSaves - ShotsSv%PIMTOI
30I. Bryzgalov (L)  24 - 276 - 72 - 232 - 36.889058:31

5N. LidstromD0000220100-3:430:2919:16
8J. AbdelkaderL000042101156%0:221:1415:51
11D. ClearyR0000030202100%1:530:3217:03
13P. DatsyukC101208101347%2:040:4718:20
17P. EavesR0000214100-0:062:5711:47
20D. MillerL0110013110-0:002:4511:02
23B. StuartD000-2002212-0:116:3323:25
24R. SaleiD0001011401-0:002:3616:29
26J. HudlerC10100200010%1:420:009:05
28B. RafalskiD1012020110-3:510:0020:16
33K. DraperC000000310267%0:001:4811:31
43D. HelmC000-122310133%0:003:5913:22
44T. BertuzziR0000514000-0:000:0412:43
51V. FilppulaC011022000011%1:542:4116:43
52J. EricssonD0001003120-0:032:3619:18
55N. KronwallD0000011201-0:166:0421:21
93J. FranzenR1121054111100%2:090:0017:42
96T. HolmstromL0111033001-1:560:0012:46
No.PlayerEVPPSHSaves - ShotsSv%PIMTOI
35J. Howard (W)  23 - 253 - 30 - 026 - 28.929060:00
shots by period
Team Stats
Power Plays0/61/3
Faceoff Wins3630
Blocked Shots818
Penalty Minutes1117
Additional Game Facts
  • Officials
  • Referees: Paul Devorski, Steve Kozari
  • Linesmen: Tim Nowak, Brian Murphy
  • Head Coaches
  • Dave Tippett: (Phoenix Coyotes)
  • Mike Babcock: (Detroit Red Wings)
  • Detroit Red Wings Scratches
  • Mike Modano
  • Doug Janik
  • Henrik Zetterberg
  • Derek Meech
  • Jakub Kindl
  • Logan Pyett
  • Cory Emmerton
  • Jan Mursak
  • Brendan Smith
  • Joakim Andersson
  • Tom McCollum
  • Francis Pare
  • Brian Lashoff
  • Travis Ehrhardt
  • Brent Raedeke
  • Jordan Pearce
  • Tomas Tatar
  • Ilari Filppula is the official Web site of the Arizona Coyotes. The Arizona Coyotes and are trademarks of IceArizona Hockey Co LP. NHL, NHL Shield, the word mark and image of the Stanley Cup and NHL Conference logos are registered trademarks of the National Hockey League. All NHL Logos and marks NHL team logos and marks as well as all other proprietary materials depicted herein are the property of the NHL and the respective NHL teams and may not be reproduced without the prior written consent of NHL Enterprises, L.P. Copyright © 2010 The Arizona Coyotes and the National Hockey League. All Rights Reserved. Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | AdChoices | Contact us | Site Map