Arizona Coyotes Arizona Coyotes Home Gila River Arena
San Jose

Game Preview

Coyotes at Sharks (preseason)

Wednesday, 08.06.2014 / 1:49 AM

Dave Vest

Share with your Friends

Coyotes at Sharks (preseason)
Phoenix Coyotes vs. San Jose Sharks

GLENDALE – The Coyotes will play at the San Jose Sharks tonight in their fourth preseason game of the 2011-12 season. The puck drops at 7:30 p.m.

Tonight's game is an important one as General Manager Don Maloney and the coaching staff turn a keen eye to the "bubble players" in the lineup.

"The guys who are on the bubble really need to start ratcheting it up tonight," Maloney said. "We have three or four roster positions that are up for grabs and it could go a lot of different ways... There are several guys in tonight's game who are bucking for those spots, so we'll be watching closely. It's an important time for them."

Here is Phoenix's roster for tonight's game at HP Pavilion:

Paul Bissonnette, Mikkel Boedker, Kyle Chipchura, Daymond Langkow, Brett MacLean, Andy Miele, Petteri Nokelainen, Patrick O'Sullivan, Marc-Antoine Pouliot, Taylor Pyatt, Viktor Tikhonov, Raffi Torres, Radim Vrbata.

Maxim Goncharov, Oliver Ekman-Larsson, Rostislav Klesla, Nathan Oystrick, Michal Rozsival, David Schlemko, Chris Summers.

Jason LaBarbera, Curtis McElhinney.

LaBarbera is expected to play the full 60 minutes in goal.

EDITOR'S NOTE: There are no TV or radio broadcasts of tonight's game. Follow @coyotesgameday on Twitter for in-game updates, and check in with after the game for post-game coverage.
2011-2012 season series
DateScoreW. Goal
Oct 01 '11 SJS 1 at PHX 3
Sep 24 '11 PHX 0 at SJS 1
S. Doan72204060+567116
K. Yandle82114859+126830
R. Whitney75174057+02431
R. Vrbata79192948+520102
L. Korpikoski79192140+172004
E. Belanger82132740+113612
L. Stempniak82191938+41920
T. Pyatt76181331+112726
M. Hanzal61161026+45475
K. Turris65111425+01601
V. Fiddler7161622+34602
A. Aucoin7531922+185200
M. Rozsival6561521+64223
D. Morris7751116-25811
E. Jovanovski505914+43911
D. Schlemko4341014+82400
M. Boedker3441014+11800
R. Klesla614711+43800
O. Ekman-Larsson4811011+32400
A. Ebbett33235-1401
B. MacLean13213+0212
P. Bissonnette48101+67100
P. Prucha11011+0400
N. Yonkman16011+53900
R. Hollweg3000-1000
G. Stafford2000+0000
C. Summers2000-3400
I. Bryzgalov6836-20-1016821252.48.921
J. LaBarbera177-6-3485293.26.909
M. Climie10-0-01161.88.938
P. Marleau82373673-316119
J. Thornton80214970+44793
J. Pavelski74204666+1024115
D. Heatley80263864+856115
R. Clowe75243862+1310052
L. Couture79322456+1841108
D. Boyle7694150+26742
D. Setoguchi72221941-23745
I. White7842226+32610
J. Demers7522224+192800
T. Mitchell6691423+104601
M. Vlasic8041418+141802
B. Eager6871017+412001
J. Mayers7831114+312400
D. Murray7311314+54400
K. Wellwood355813+10000
J. Braun282911-1220
K. Huskins502810+81200
B. Ferriero33549+8911
N. Wallin74358+04600
S. Nichol56437-35000
J. McGinn49156-63300
J. McCarthy37224-8800
A. Desjardins17123-1400
M. Moore6101-1700
F. McLaren9000-12200
T. Wingels5000-1000
B. Mashinter13000-21700
A. Niemi6035-18-614017412.38.920
A. Niittymaki2412-7-3646152.72.896
A. Stalock11-0-0090.001.000 is the official Web site of the Arizona Coyotes. The Arizona Coyotes and are trademarks of IceArizona Hockey Co LP. NHL, NHL Shield, the word mark and image of the Stanley Cup and NHL Conference logos are registered trademarks of the National Hockey League. All NHL Logos and marks NHL team logos and marks as well as all other proprietary materials depicted herein are the property of the NHL and the respective NHL teams and may not be reproduced without the prior written consent of NHL Enterprises, L.P. Copyright © 2015 The Arizona Coyotes and the National Hockey League. All Rights Reserved. Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | AdChoices | Contact us | Site Map