Arizona Coyotes Arizona Coyotes Home Gila River Arena

Game Preview

Coyotes at Oilers (preseason)

Wednesday, 08.06.2014 / 1:49 AM

Dave Vest

Share with your Friends

Coyotes at Oilers (preseason)
Phoenix Coyotes vs. Edmonton Oilers
GLENDALE – The Coyotes will play at the Edmonton Oilers tonight in their fifth preseason game of the 2011-12 season. The puck drops at 6 p.m. (Arizona time).

"These two games (at Edmonton and Calgary) are very important in our evaluation," Coyotes Head Coach Dave Tippett said. "It's still an evaluation process for some people that are trying to make our hockey club, so they'll get opportunities to do that the next couple of games."

Tippett also said the remaining preseason games will give veterans opportunity to build chemistry with linemates/defensive partners.

► Click here to watch Tippett discuss tonight's game
► Click here to read more about the "bubble players" who are trying to make the roster.

Here is Phoenix's roster for tonight's game at Rexall Place:

Paul Bissonnette, Mikkel Boedker, Kyle Chipchura, Shane Doan, Boyd Gordon, Lauri Korpikoski, Daymond Langkow, Brett MacLean, Andy Miele, Petteri Nokelainen, Patrick O'Sullivan, Viktor Tikhonov, Raffi Torres, Ray Whitney.

Adrian Aucoin, Oliver Ekman-Larsson, Rostislav Klesla, Derek Morris, Nathan Oystrick, Michal Rozsival, Chris Summers, Keith Yandle.

Curtis McElhinney, Mike Smith.

Smith is expected to play the full 60 minutes in goal.

EDITOR'S NOTE: Tonight's game will be streamed live (video) at at 6 p.m. (AZ time). Fans can also follow @coyotesgameday on Twitter for in-game updates, and check in with after the game for post-game coverage.
2011-2012 season series
DateScoreW. Goal
Sep 27 '11 PHX 2 at EDM 3
S. Doan72204060+567116
K. Yandle82114859+126830
R. Whitney75174057+02431
R. Vrbata79192948+520102
L. Korpikoski79192140+172004
E. Belanger82132740+113612
L. Stempniak82191938+41920
T. Pyatt76181331+112726
M. Hanzal61161026+45475
K. Turris65111425+01601
V. Fiddler7161622+34602
A. Aucoin7531922+185200
M. Rozsival6561521+64223
D. Morris7751116-25811
E. Jovanovski505914+43911
D. Schlemko4341014+82400
M. Boedker3441014+11800
R. Klesla614711+43800
O. Ekman-Larsson4811011+32400
A. Ebbett33235-1401
B. MacLean13213+0212
P. Bissonnette48101+67100
P. Prucha11011+0400
N. Yonkman16011+53900
R. Hollweg3000-1000
G. Stafford2000+0000
C. Summers2000-3400
I. Bryzgalov6836-20-1016821252.48.921
J. LaBarbera177-6-3485293.26.909
M. Climie10-0-01161.88.938
J. Eberle69182543-122245
T. Hall65222042-92784
S. Gagner68152742-173732
A. Hemsky47142842+31811
A. Cogliano82112435-126403
M. Paajarvi80151934-131630
S. Horcoff4791827-14651
L. Omark5152227-162610
R. Whitney3522527+133300
T. Gilbert7962026-143230
R. Jones8118725-53422
K. Foster7481422-124550
J. Vandermeer6221214-157400
T. Peckham7131013-519800
L. Reddox441910-82000
L. Smid7801010-108500
G. Brule41729-74111
J. Jacques51415-66300
T. Hartikainen12325-3410
C. Fraser67325-26000
R. O'Marra21145-21300
J. Petry35145-121000
T. Chorney12134-5411
Z. Stortini32044-27600
A. Giroux8112-2200
J. Strudwick43022-162300
C. VandeVelde12022-61200
S. MacIntyre34011-19300
R. Petiot2000+1200
A. Plante3000-21100
D. Dubnyk3512-13-89311032.71.916
N. Khabibulin4710-32-415313893.40.890
M. Gerber33-0-04951.30.958 is the official Web site of the Arizona Coyotes. The Arizona Coyotes and are trademarks of IceArizona Hockey Co LP. NHL, NHL Shield, the word mark and image of the Stanley Cup and NHL Conference logos are registered trademarks of the National Hockey League. All NHL Logos and marks NHL team logos and marks as well as all other proprietary materials depicted herein are the property of the NHL and the respective NHL teams and may not be reproduced without the prior written consent of NHL Enterprises, L.P. Copyright © 2015 The Arizona Coyotes and the National Hockey League. All Rights Reserved. Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | AdChoices | Contact us | Site Map