Arizona Coyotes Arizona Coyotes Home Gila River Arena
San Jose

Game Preview

Sharks at Coyotes (preseason)

Wednesday, 08.06.2014 / 1:49 AM

Dave Vest

Share with your Friends

Sharks at Coyotes (preseason)
San Jose Sharks vs. Phoenix Coyotes
 GLENDALE – The Coyotes will play the San Jose Sharks tonight at Arena tonight in their seventh and final preseason game of the 2011-12 season. The puck drops at 7 p.m. (Arizona time).

The Coyotes have won just two of six preseason games thus far, and have fallen behind 3-0 in the past two games.

"We can't be a team that five guys take the night off, and the other guys play hard," Head Coach Dave Tippett said. "If we don't have everybody playing hard, it's hard for us to be successful, and that's just the reality of our team. Even though they are just exhibition games, we need everybody putting a little something in the pot for us to be successful."

On Saturday morning, the Coyotes trimmed their training camp roster by five players, including 2011 Hobey Baker Award winner Andy Miele. Click here to read more.

• Here is Phoenix's roster for tonight's game:

Paul Bissonnette, Mikkel Boedker, Kyle Chipchura, Shane Doan, Boyd Gordon, Martin Hanzal, Lauri Korpikoski, Daymond Langkow, Brett MacLean, Petteri Nokelainen, Patrick O'Sullivan, Taylor Pyatt, Raffi Torres, Radim Vrbata, Ray Whitney.

Adrian Aucoin, Oliver Ekman-Larsson, Rostislav Klesla, Derek Morris, Nathan Oystrick, Michal Rozsival, David Schlemko, Keith Yandle. Click here to read more about Oystrick's push to make the roster.

Jason LaBarbera, Curtis McElhinney, Mike Smith.

Smith is expected to play the full 60 minutes in goal.

The San Jose Sharks are 5-0 this preseason and have outscored opponents 19-5. Click here to read more at

EDITOR'S NOTE: A link to the live radio broadcast of tonight's game will be posted at at 7 p.m. (AZ time). Fans can also follow @coyotesgameday on Twitter for in-game updates, and check in with after the game for post-game coverage.
2011-2012 season series
DateScoreW. Goal
Oct 01 '11 SJS 1 at PHX 3
Sep 24 '11 PHX 0 at SJS 1
P. Marleau82373673-316119
J. Thornton80214970+44793
J. Pavelski74204666+1024115
D. Heatley80263864+856115
R. Clowe75243862+1310052
L. Couture79322456+1841108
D. Boyle7694150+26742
D. Setoguchi72221941-23745
I. White7842226+32610
J. Demers7522224+192800
T. Mitchell6691423+104601
M. Vlasic8041418+141802
B. Eager6871017+412001
J. Mayers7831114+312400
D. Murray7311314+54400
K. Wellwood355813+10000
J. Braun282911-1220
K. Huskins502810+81200
B. Ferriero33549+8911
N. Wallin74358+04600
S. Nichol56437-35000
J. McGinn49156-63300
J. McCarthy37224-8800
A. Desjardins17123-1400
M. Moore6101-1700
F. McLaren9000-12200
T. Wingels5000-1000
B. Mashinter13000-21700
A. Niemi6035-18-614017412.38.920
A. Niittymaki2412-7-3646152.72.896
A. Stalock11-0-0090.001.000
S. Doan72204060+567116
K. Yandle82114859+126830
R. Whitney75174057+02431
R. Vrbata79192948+520102
L. Korpikoski79192140+172004
E. Belanger82132740+113612
L. Stempniak82191938+41920
T. Pyatt76181331+112726
M. Hanzal61161026+45475
K. Turris65111425+01601
V. Fiddler7161622+34602
A. Aucoin7531922+185200
M. Rozsival6561521+64223
D. Morris7751116-25811
E. Jovanovski505914+43911
D. Schlemko4341014+82400
M. Boedker3441014+11800
R. Klesla614711+43800
O. Ekman-Larsson4811011+32400
A. Ebbett33235-1401
B. MacLean13213+0212
P. Bissonnette48101+67100
P. Prucha11011+0400
N. Yonkman16011+53900
R. Hollweg3000-1000
G. Stafford2000+0000
C. Summers2000-3400
I. Bryzgalov6836-20-1016821252.48.921
J. LaBarbera177-6-3485293.26.909
M. Climie10-0-01161.88.938 is the official Web site of the Arizona Coyotes. The Arizona Coyotes and are trademarks of IceArizona Hockey Co LP. NHL, NHL Shield, the word mark and image of the Stanley Cup and NHL Conference logos are registered trademarks of the National Hockey League. All NHL Logos and marks NHL team logos and marks as well as all other proprietary materials depicted herein are the property of the NHL and the respective NHL teams and may not be reproduced without the prior written consent of NHL Enterprises, L.P. Copyright © 2015 The Arizona Coyotes and the National Hockey League. All Rights Reserved. Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | AdChoices | Contact us | Site Map